BOARD OF CIVIL AUTHORITY & BOARD OF ABATEMENT September 10, 2015

Present: Carol Howrigan Alex Weinhagen Dennis Angiono Nanette Rogers Allison Weinhagen Christine O'Donnell Caroline Brown Casey Mathieu

Guests: None

The Board of Abatement/Civil Authority met on Thursday, September 10, 2015 at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Office.

Christine O'Donnell nominated Allison Weinhagen as Chair, seconded by Carol Howrigan. Motion passed: 8:0.

RICHARD AND KATHLEEN ROY – TAX ABATEMENT

The Board received a letter from the Delinquent Tax Collector proposing that the delinquent taxes on the Richard and Kathleen Roy property be abated. The property consists of two small parcels located on Duffy Hill Road which were left over when a subdivision was approved many years ago. The town has been unsuccessful in locating the Roys to attempt to collect taxes on these parcels. Neither the Town nor adjacent property owners have pursued owning the road because of the maintenance responsibilities involved. The assessment on the properties is minimal. The total amount of delinquent taxes due is \$5.13.

Christine O'Donnell made a motion to abate the delinquent taxes owed by Richard and Kathleen Roy as recommended by the Delinquent Tax Collector, seconded by Carol Howrigan. Motion passed: 8:0.

ADDITIONS, DELETIONS AND CHALLENGES TO CHECKLIST

The town clerk supplied a list for the board to review of additions and deletions made to the checklist since the last election, as well as voters to send challenge letters to.

Additions

Baker, Zachary A. Barrows, Rosemary E.P. Devlin, Jeremy T. Devlin, Olivia E. Dion, Richard P. Gerlack, William Golden, Christian Golden, Hailey F. Hanlon, Heidi L. Herr, Gaylan C. Hughes, Cole E. Irish, Christopher R.

Lawhead, Jamie E. Mellen, Kayla Moran, Patrick Norten, Chloe Olsen, Anna Olsen, Matthew Smith, Anna K. Violette, Kristen E. Violette, Todd A. Williams, Annie M. Board of Civil Authority Meeting September 10, 2015

Deletions

Angelos, Stephen M. Baczewski, Rebecca A. Crossman, Linda L. Ficek, Vanessa R. Gregory, Susan G. Heaps, Richard Rowley, Michael Santaw, Laura Tucker, Jesse Vanderbilt, Caroline Wells, Randall H. Wells, Stacy M.

Alex Weinhagen made a motion to approve the additions and deletions as presented, seconded by Christine O'Donnell. Motion passed: 8-0.

Letters of Intent

Adams, Benjamin	Kilburn, Joanne
Barrows, Andrew	Kilburn, Sherwin
Balon, Chester	Kilburn, Joanne
Balon, Deborah	Marney, Annis
Dukes, Glenn	O'Donnell, Jamie
Emmons, Janet	Quesnel, Rita
Emmons, Neil	Quesnel, Robert
Fisher, Todd	Santaw, Alison
Gambino, Jacqueline	Santaw, Emily
Gambino, Jeffrey	Santaw, Rodney
Humphries, Megan	Vanzo, Bridget
Irish, Pauline	Vanzo, James
Jacobsen, Philip S.	Wagner, Joseph
Kilburn, David	Winfield, Kenneth

Christine O'Donnell made a motion to send letters of intent to the voters above, seconded by Dennis Angiono. Motion passed: 8-0.

MINUTES

Alex Weinhagen made a motion to approve the April 30, 2015 minutes as written, seconded by Christine O'Donnell. Motion passed: 8-0.

SCHOOL MERGER VOTE

The Town Clerk and Board members briefly discussed the upcoming school merger vote that will be held on November 3rd. A meeting will be scheduled for the end of October and the schedule for working the polls will be distributed after that meeting.

ADJOURN

The meeting adjourned at 6:43 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Allison Weinhagen, Chair Board of Civil Authority Nanette Rogers Town Clerk