BOARD OF CIVIL AUTHORITY & BOARD OF ABATEMENT February 25, 2019 Minutes

Present: Bob Bancroft Christian Frenette

Carol Howrigan

Martha Heath

Allison Hope

Caroline Brown

Greg Barrows

Lynn Bursell

Grant Thomas

Julia Andrews

Nanette Rogers

Trish Indoe

Guests: Zack Tyler

The Board of Civil Authority met on Monday, February 25, 2019 at 6:15 p.m. at the Town Office.

Carol Howrigan nominated Bob Bancroft as Chair, seconded by Julia Andrews. Motion passed: 12-0.

ZACK & KIRSTEN – ABATEMENT REQUEST

Zack Tyler was present to discuss his and Kirsten's request to abate taxes on their barn that was destroyed by a fire on December 30, 2018. The owners plan to rebuild but won't until summer. There was some damage to the house however it is habitable and not part of their request. Lister Caroline Brown advised that the Town has the barn assessed at \$20,300. Nanette advised that the reason for the request falls within the Board's ability to abate taxes if it so chooses. The Board thanked Zack and advised that he will receive notice of the Board's decision.

MINUTES

Carol Howrigan made a motion to approve the February 28, 2018 minutes as written, seconded by Julia Andrews. Motion passed: 11-0, Martha abstained.

Greg Barrows made a motion to approve the September 13, 2018 minutes as amended, seconded by Julia Andrews. Motion passed: 11-0, Martha abstained.

Julia Andrews made a motion to approve the October 25, 2018 minutes as written, seconded by Lynn Bursell. Motion passed: 11-0, Martha abstained.

ADDITIONS, DELETIONS AND CHALLENGES TO CHECKLIST

The Town Clerk supplied a list for the Board to review of additions and deletions, as well as voters to send challenge letters to.

Additions

Adorisio, Sarah J.

Aiken Joseph R.

Aiken, Kaleb. M.

Arzberger, Lindsay Claire
Asacker, Andrea
Assefa, Amdework
Arzberger, Jusitin Daniel

Assefa, Hannah E.

Board of Civil Authority Meeting February 25, 2019

Additions (continued)

Baker, Gary A.
Baker, Shawn
Barbour, Susan A.
Barthalamay, Mattha

Bartholomew, Matthew J.

Battig, Caleb A. Bean, Mariah Bennett, Daisy Benson, Jacob P.

Bergeron, Jennifer Marie Bessette, Sandra J. Bissonnette, Duncan F. Bleakley, Marissa M. Bogard, Hannah N. Bolton, Luke T.

Bouchard, Todd J. Bradford, Christina Brigham, Jr., Willis, S. Brown, Caleb Z.

Brown, Caleb 2.
Burton Andfrea L.
Burton, Matthew
Chagas, Giovanni
Cism, Harmony Marie
Collier, Andrew S.
Collier, Kara A.
Connelly, Joseph A.
Crary, David A.
Crary, Jean

Cross, Leah A. Derevyashkina, Olga

Doty, Olivia A.
Dubuque, Joy
Dunkley Ada A.
Dunkley, Isabel
Elder, Charles E.
Elder, Rose M.
Fay, Ashley M.

Finnigan, Diane Finnigan, II, Joseph

Finnigan, III, Joseph Michael

Fisher, Suzanne M.
Forbes, Megan E.
Frederick, Jeffrey C.
Frenette, Jillian Christine
Fryburg, Goerge Alvin
Gaudrea, Southern

Geibel, Mary V.

Green, IV, Edward Charles

Hamdy, Callie M.B. Hamlin, Heather Mae

Handy, Lori

Hendee, Nathan W. Henes. Ariel A.

Hope-Rissman, Madeline R.

Howard, Christopher J. Jenkins, Peter Johnson, Timothy Kenney, Kevin M. King, Kellie A. Kurek, Frank

Kurek, Michelle A. Lamphere, Cameron C. Larson, Susan Ujka Luksevish, Sage Joseph

Martell, Melanie
McDuffie, Melissa
Meehan, Meaghan
Mellion, Amber
Mellion, Jack Eli
Miner, Kayla, D.R.
Mull, Elizabeth N.
Murray, Shannah
Naas, Gerald M.
Nadeau, Ryan C.
Nelson, Liam S.

Nguyen, Tri Viet Nichols, Thayer C. Nummy, John Ouellette, Sarah O. Pattantyus, Justine Patterson, Charles R. Patterson, Ginger J. Pereira, Tara L. Perkins, Saedee M.

Rainville, Daniel Everett Rawls, Layne Alexander

Redman, Kristen Reynolds, Judy M. Riley,Grace K. Robert, Brian

Pfanstiel, Joel F.

Rodriguez, Vanessa Roy, Alexander L. Santaw, Emily Santee, Colin S. Seen, Erika Shaw, Cody

Shepardson, Derek E. Shepardson, Peter A. Smith, Nichols D. Spector, Amanda

Board of Civil Authority Meeting February 25, 2019

Additions (continued)

Speirs, Karl

Sprague, Kristen E. Stark, Douglas Sough, Jessica D. Struhammer, Kate Teroni, Josephine Mary Trask, Austin E.

Villanueva, Antonio Ramon

Will, Travis J. A. Willey, Nicholas Williams, Sean C. Zinger,Ingrid

Martha Heath made a motion to approve the additions as presented by the Town Clerk, seconded by Allison Hope. Motion passed: 12-0.

Deletions

Alderdice, Sr., Guy A. Austin, Caleb P. Baker, Alyssa

Barrows, Andrew B.P. Benjaming, Dean B. Benjamin, Teresa Y. Benner, Annike A. Berno-Browning, Ann M.

Blair, Stephen W.
Blow, Dijana
Bradley, Jeanne T.
Britch, Graeden N.
Brown, Marie-Clare
Budell, Della J.
Burnham, Tara J.L.
Burton, Zachary A.

Carlson, Benjamin Nathan

Ceffalo, Nicholas A. Chapman, Gigi P. Corrow, Canielle T. Dubuque, Michael R.

Dwyer, Sean Echelberger, Kathi Echelberger, Bradley S.

Fisher, Todd S. Frawley, Justin P. Friedensohn, Aaron S. Giambatista, Paul Jesse

Gordon, Drew
Gunn, Lisa L.
Gunn, Peter
Hibbs, John A.
Hollocher, Dale
Hoover, Asa F.
Hoover, Pamela T.
Hoover, Jason T.
Jefferis, Greta C.

Jones, Ethan Dugan Kearns, Kathryn R. Kitsos, Samuel S. Koch, Lydia E. Kolinich, Nicole I. Larson, Gregory G. Lassy, Christopher M. Lavalette, Lottie A. Leach, Emma, J.S. LeBlanc, Jared B. Lee, Jennifer Rose

Linarte-Cano, Guadalupe C.

Lussier, Alexis

Martel, Elizabeth Harris Martel, Timothy R. Mastrianni, Jacquelyn M. Mazer, Susan Parsons McMullen, Julie A. Mears, Debra Mears, Jamie Norten Chloe

Pearson, Frederick C.

Pigeon, Nettie

Poley, Christopher Josef Poley, Melanie Brooke

Provost, Kelly
Raftery, Sean P.
Rawls, Noah B.
Riegel, Veronica A.
Rissman, Neil P.
Rock, Sharon
Roy, Patrick
Roy, Anais N.
Royal, Trevor C.
Rutledge, Brent
Shaw, Naomi F.
Slack, Madeleine B.

Board of Civil Authority Meeting February 25, 2019

<u>Deletions (continued)</u>

Smith, HannahThomas, Peter J.Strobridge, MargaretThomas, Deborah E.Strong, Bethany I.Young, Zachary

Martha Heath made a motion to approve the deletions as presented by the Town Clerk, seconded by Grant Thomas. Motion passed: 12-0.

Challenges

Bailey, Gerald Kruse, Christian Antoni

Bush, Michelle
Chapman, Peter
Dewey, Pamela
Johnson, Heather

Lloyd, Susan
Mills, Kenneth
Oalican, Erin
Scott, Patricia

Allison Hope made a motion to approve the challenges as presented by the Town Clerk, seconded by Carol Howrigan. Motion passed: 12-0.

TOWN MEETING

The Board members and Nanette discussed availability for working the polls.

DELIBERATIVE SESSION

The Board entered deliberative session at 6:27 p.m. The Board exited deliberative session at 6:29 p.m.

Allison Hope made a motion to approve Zack and Kirsten Tyler's property tax abatement request for the remainder of the 2018-2019 tax year on the barn that was destroyed by fire, seconded by Julia Andrews. Motion passed: 12-0.

ADJOURN

The meeting adjourned at 6:30 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Robert Bancroft, Chair Board of Civil Authority

Nanette Rogers Town Clerk