Nominating Committee Members:
Kaye Alexander, Chair
Allison Weinhagen
Alice Astarita
Dennis Angiono
Dave Tilton


The Nominating Committee’s responsibilities are outlined in the Town Charter as follows:

When a vacancy exists in the office of treasurer or delinquent tax collector, the Selectboard shall call for the formation of a nominating committee comprised of one (1) Selectboard member, two (2) justices of the peace and two (2) residents. The Selectboard and Justices of the Peace will select which of their members will serve on the committee. These three (3) Officials shall select the two (2) residents. Meetings of the committee shall be warned and conducted as public meetings in accordance with the requirements of Vermont statutes. Members of this committee shall serve until any vacancy is filled by the Selectboard.

Search Process.   The committee shall have the authority to solicit candidates, to advertise notice of a vacancy, and to make an investigation of a candidate’s credentials and background as the committee deems appropriate. Upon completion of the investigation and interviewing of candidates, the committee shall submit to the Selectboard up to three (3) names of those candidates deemed qualified for the positions.

Appointing a Candidate.   Within forty-five (45) days of its receipt of candidates from the committee, the Selectboard shall appoint from such candidates a person(s) to fill any vacancy or notify the committee in writing that none of the candidates shall be appointed. If no appointment is made, the committee shall then reconvene and submit the names of additional qualified candidates to the Selectboard.


Job Descriptions:
Westford Delinquent Tax Collector Job Description


2015-03-01 Agenda
2015-02-28 Agenda
2015-02-10 Agenda
2015-01-27 Agenda
2015-01-20 Agenda
2015-01-06 Agenda
2014-12-10 Agenda
2014-11-15 Agenda


Approved Minutes March 2 2015
Approved Minutes February 28 2015
Approved Minutes February 10, 2015
Approved Minutes January 27, 2015
Approved Minutes January 20, 2015
Approved Minutes January 6, 2015
Approved minutes December 20, 2014
Approved Minutes November 15, 2014